Journal cover Journal topic
Geoscientific Model Development An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

IF value: 5.240
IF5.240
IF 5-year value: 5.768
IF 5-year
5.768
CiteScore value: 8.9
CiteScore
8.9
SNIP value: 1.713
SNIP1.713
IPP value: 5.53
IPP5.53
SJR value: 3.18
SJR3.18
Scimago H <br class='widget-line-break'>index value: 71
Scimago H
index
71
h5-index value: 51
h5-index51

Editorial board

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.
Advisory board members

Garry K. C. Clarke

University of British Columbia
Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences
Profesor Albareda, 1
Granada, British Columbia 18008
Canada
Phone 1.604.8223602
clarke@eos.ubc.ca

Paul J. Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Carl Wunsch

MIT
RM 54-1524
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
United States
Phone +1-(0)617-2535937
cwunsch@mit.edu
Executive editors
Didier Roche

Didier Roche
(chief-executive editor)

CNRS
Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
France
didier.roche@lsce.ipsl.fr
Didier Roche
David Ham

David Ham

Imperial College London
Department of Mathematics
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
david.ham@imperial.ac.uk
David Ham
Astrid Kerkweg

Astrid Kerkweg

Research Center Juelich
Institute of Energy and Climate Research, Troposphere
Germany
a.kerkweg@fz-juelich.de
Astrid Kerkweg
Min-Hui Lo

Min-Hui Lo

National Taiwan University
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd.
10673 Taipei
minhuilo@ntu.edu.tw
Min-Hui Lo
Richard Neale

Richard Neale

National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
United States
Phone +1-303-497-1380
Richard Neale
Rolf Sander

Rolf Sander

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
Air Chemistry Department
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander
Topical editors
James Annan

James Annan

BlueSkiesResearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
Settle BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jdannan@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
James Annan

Sandra Arndt

Universite Libre de Bruxelles
DGES
1150 Bruxelles
Belgium
sarndt@ulb.ac.be

Juan Antonio Añel

Universidade de Vigo
EPhysLab
Applied Physics
Facultade de Ciencias, Campus As Lagoas
32004 Ourense
Spain
j.anhel@uvigo.es

Slimane Bekki

CNRS
Latmos-ipsl, b102
France

Tim Butler

Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies
Germany
Augustin Colette

Augustin Colette

INERIS
France
Augustin Colette

Christian Folberth

IIASA
Schlossplatz 1
A-2361 Laxenburg
Austria
folberth@iiasa.ac.at
Gerd A. Folberth

Gerd A. Folberth

Met Office Hadley Centre
Earth System and Mitigation Science
FitzRoy Road
Exeter, Devon EX1 3PB
United Kingdom
gerd.folberth@metoffice.gov.uk
Gerd A. Folberth
Heiko Goelzer

Heiko Goelzer

NORCE Norwegian Research Centre, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, Bergen, Norway
Climate
Jahnebakken 5
5007 Bergen
Norway
heig@norceresearch.no
Heiko Goelzer
Volker Grewe

Volker Grewe

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) e.V.
Institut für Physik der Atmosphäre
Oberpfaffenhofen
82234 Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-282536
volker.grewe@dlr.de
Volker Grewe
Lutz Gross

Lutz Gross

The University of Queensland
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Brisbane
Australia
l.gross@uq.edu.au
Lutz Gross

Paul Halloran

University Of Exeter
Collage of Life and Environmental Sciences
United Kingdom
David Ham

David Ham

Imperial College London
Department of Mathematics
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
david.ham@imperial.ac.uk
David Ham
Julia Hargreaves

Julia Hargreaves

BlueSkiesResearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
SETTLE, Albert Hill BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jules@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
Julia Hargreaves

Philippe Huybrechts

Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Department of Geography
c/ Figueres 16, Pol. Ind. Sot dels Pradals
08500 Vic
Belgium
Phone +32-26293593
phuybrec@vub.ac.be

Bethanna Jackson

Victoria University of Wellington
School of Geography
Environment and Earth Sciences
New Zealand

Leena Järvi

University of Helsinki
Institute for Atmospheric and Earth System Research (INAR)
Finland
Patrick Jöckel

Patrick Jöckel

German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Institute for Atmospheric Physics
Muenchner Strasse 20
82234 Oberpfaffenhofen Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-28-2565
patrick.joeckel@dlr.de
Patrick Jöckel
Jatin Kala

Jatin Kala

Murdoch University
Environmental and Conservation Sciences
South Street
WA, Murdoch 6150
Australia
j.kala@murdoch.edu.au
Jatin Kala

Tomomichi Kato

Hokkaido University
Research Faculty of Agriculture
Kita 9 Jo, Nishi 9 Chome, Kita-ku
060-0806 Sapporo
Japan
tkato@cen.agr.hokudai.ac.jp
Astrid Kerkweg

Astrid Kerkweg

Research Center Juelich
Institute of Energy and Climate Research, Troposphere
Germany
a.kerkweg@fz-juelich.de
Astrid Kerkweg

Christoph Knote

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
Meteorologisches Institut
Fakultät für Physik
Theresienstr. 37
80333 München
Germany
Phone +498921804580
christoph.knote@physik.uni-muenchen.de
Josef Koller

Josef Koller

The Aerospace Corporation
Ctra. de Utrera, Km 1
Sevilla 41013
United States
josef@koller.info
Josef Koller

Wolfgang Kurtz

Leibniz Supercomputing Centre
Team Environmental Computing
Boltzmannstr. 1
85748 Garching
Germany
wolfgang.kurtz@lrz.de

Axel Lauer

DLR - Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Münchener Str. 20
82234 Weßling
Germany
axel.lauer@dlr.de
David Lawrence

David Lawrence

NCAR/CGD
Climate Change Research and Terrestrial Science Sections
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307
United States
Phone +1-(0)303-4971384
dlawren@ucar.edu
David Lawrence

Claire Levy

CNRS
LOCEAN - IPSL - CNRS
4, place Jussieu
75252 Paris
France
Phone +33 1 44272748
claire.levy@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
Min-Hui Lo

Min-Hui Lo

National Taiwan University
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
No. 1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd.
10673 Taipei
minhuilo@ntu.edu.tw
Min-Hui Lo

James R. Maddison

University of Edinburgh
School of Mathematics
United Kingdom
j.r.maddison@ed.ac.uk

Graham Mann

University of Leeds
Institute for Climate and Atmospheric Science
School of Earth and Environment
United Kingdom

Simone Marras

NJIT
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
United States
smarras@njit.edu
Robert Marsh

Robert Marsh

University of Southampton
National Oceanography Centre, Southampton
School of Ocean and Earth Science
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
rma@noc.soton.ac.uk
Robert Marsh

Olivier Marti

Institut Pierre Simon Laplace
Laboratoire des Sciences de l'Environnement
CEA Saclay - Bât 714 - Point courrier 132
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
Phone +33-1-69087727
olivier.marti@lsce.ipsl.fr

Fabien Maussion

Universität Innsbruck
Department of Atmospheric and Cryospheric Sciences
Austria
fabien.maussion@uibk.ac.at
Christina McCluskey

Christina McCluskey

National Center for Atmospheric Research
United States
cmcclus@ucar.edu
Christina McCluskey

Richard Mills

Argonne National Laboratory
Mathematics and Computer Science Division
United States
Olaf Morgenstern

Olaf Morgenstern

NIWA
Wellington
301 Evans Bay Parade
6021 Wellington
New Zealand
Phone 0064 4 3860928
Olaf Morgenstern

Guy Munhoven

Université de Liège
Astrophysique/Géophysique/Océanographie
Allée du Six-Août, 19c
4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32 4 366 9771
guy.munhoven@uliege.be
Christoph Müller

Christoph Müller

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Telegraphenberg A 56
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Christoph Müller
Jeffrey Neal

Jeffrey Neal

University of Bristol
Cabot Institute
Geographical Sciences
United Kingdom
j.neal@bristol.ac.uk
Jeffrey Neal
Richard Neale

Richard Neale

National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
United States
Phone +1-303-497-1380
Richard Neale
Fiona O'Connor

Fiona O'Connor

Met Office Hadley Centre
Earth System and Mitigation Science
FitzRoy Road
Exeter EX1 3PB
United Kingdom
fiona.oconnor@metoffice.gov.uk
Fiona O'Connor

Philippe Peylin

LSCE
France
Steven Phipps

Steven Phipps

University of Tasmania
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
Antarctic Gateway Partnership
Private Bag 129
Hobart TAS 7001
Australia
steven@ikigairesearch.org
Steven Phipps

Ignacio Pisso

NILU
ATMOS
Norway

Thomas Poulet

CSIRO
Mineral Resources
26 Dick Perry Avenue
Kensington, WA 6151
Australia
Havala Pye

Havala Pye

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
National Exposure Research Laboratory
United States
Havala Pye

Samuel Remy

Université de Paris 6
Laboratoire de Métérologie Dynamique
France

Alexander Robel

Georgia Institute of Technology
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
United States
Didier Roche

Didier Roche

CNRS
Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
France
didier.roche@lsce.ipsl.fr
Didier Roche
Rolf Sander

Rolf Sander

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
Air Chemistry Department
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander
Adrian Sandu

Adrian Sandu

Helsingin Yliopisto
Department of Computer Science
PL 744
Helsinki 00074 CGI
United States
Phone +1-(0)540-2312193
sandu@cs.vt.edu
Adrian Sandu
Hisashi Sato

Hisashi Sato

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
Institute of Arctic Climate and Environment Research
3173-25 Showamachi
236-0001 Yokohama
Japan
Phone +81-45-778-5605
hsato@jamstec.go.jp
Hisashi Sato

Carlos Sierra

Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry
Department of Biogeochemical Processes
Hans-Knoell-Str. 10
07445 Jena
Germany
Phone +49 3641 576133
csierra@bgc-jena.mpg.de
Andrea Stenke

Andrea Stenke

ETH Zürich
Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science
Universitätstrasse 16
8092 Zürich
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)44-6327253
andrea.stenke@env.ethz.ch
Andrea Stenke

David Topping

University of Manchester
Centre for Atmospheric Science
Simon building
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL
United Kingdom
david.topping@manchester.ac.uk

Holger Tost

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Institute for Atmospheric Physics
Germany
tosth@uni-mainz.de

Paul Ullrich

University of California, Davis
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
United States
Simon Unterstrasser

Simon Unterstrasser

DLR Oberpfaffenhofen
Institute of Physics of the Atmospere
Münchner Straße 20
82234 Wessling
Germany
simon.unterstrasser@dlr.de
Simon Unterstrasser
Sophie Valcke

Sophie Valcke

CERFACS
Climate modelling and global change
42 Av. G. Coriolis
31057 Toulouse Cedex 01
France
sophie.valcke@cerfacs.fr
Sophie Valcke

Chiel van Heerwaarden

Wageningen University
Meteorology and Air Quality
Netherlands
Qiang Wang

Qiang Wang

Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research
Bussestr. 24
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49(471)4831-1762
qiang.wang@awi.de
Qiang Wang
Andrew Wickert

Andrew Wickert

University of Minnesota
Saint Anthony Falls Laboratory
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
116 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455-0231
United States
awickert@umn.edu
Andrew Wickert

Jason Williams

KNMI
atmospheric composition
Netherlands

Andrew Yool

National Oceanography Centre
Marine Systems Modelling
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
axy@noc.ac.uk
Publications Copernicus