Journal cover Journal topic
Geoscientific Model Development An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.654 IF 3.654
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 5.212 IF 5-year
    5.212
  • SNIP value: 1.228 SNIP 1.228
  • IPP value: 4.021 IPP 4.021
  • SJR value: 2.365 SJR 2.365
  • h5-index value: 35 h5-index 35

Advisory board members

Garry K. C.
Clarke

University of British Columbia, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences
2020 - 2207 Main Mall
British Columbia
Vancouver V6T 1Z4
Canada
Phone 1.604.8223602
clarke@eos.ubc.ca

Paul J.
Crutzen

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry
55020 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-305333
crutzen@mpch-mainz.mpg.de

Carl
Wunsch

MIT, Department of Earth and Planetary Science
RM 54-1524
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
United States
Phone +1-(0)617-2535937
cwunsch@ocean.mit.edu

Executive editors

Julia
Hargreaves
(chief-executive editor)

BlueSkiesResearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
Albert Hill
SETTLE BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jules@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
Julia Hargreaves

Astrid
Kerkweg

Johannes Gutenberg University, Institute for Atmospheric Physics, Meteorology
Germany
kerkweg@uni-mainz.de

Robert
Marsh

University of Southampton, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, School of Ocean and Earth Science
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
rma@noc.soton.ac.uk
Robert Marsh

Andy
Ridgwell

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
University Road
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
andy@seao2.org
Andy Ridgwell

Didier
Roche

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement CNRS-INSU, Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
France
Didier Roche

Rolf
Sander

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Air Chemistry Department
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3054610
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander

Topical editors

James
Annan

Blueskiesresearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
Settle BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jdannan@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
James Annan

Alexander
Archibald

University of Cambridge, Department of Chemistry
United Kingdom

Sandra
Arndt

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
University Road
Clifton, Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
s.arndt@bristol.ac.uk

Olivier
Boucher

LMD, CNRS, Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique
4 Place Jussieu
75005 Paris
France
olivier.boucher@lmd.jussieu.fr
Olivier Boucher

Tim
Butler

Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies
Germany

Augustin
Colette

INERIS
France
Augustin Colette

Steve
Easterbrook

University of Toronto, Computer Science
40 St George Street
Ontario
Toronto M5S 2E4
Canada
sme@cs.toronto.edu
Steve Easterbrook

Gerd A.
Folberth

Met Office Hadley Centre, Earth System and Mitigation Science
FitzRoy Road
Devon
Exeter EX1 3PB
United Kingdom
gerd.folberth@metoffice.gov.uk
Gerd A. Folberth

Jeremy
Fyke

Los Alamos National Laboratory, Theoretical Division
United States
Phone 505-606-0025
fyke@lanl.gov

Klaus
Gierens

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), Oberpfaffenhofen, Institut für Physik der Atmosphäre
Münchner Str. 20
82234 Wessling
Germany
klaus.gierens@dlr.de

Dan
Goldberg

University of Edinburgh, School of GeoSciences
United Kingdom
dngoldberg@gmail.com

Volker
Grewe

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) e.V., Institut für Physik der Atmosphäre
Oberpfaffenhofen
82234 Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-282536
volker.grewe@dlr.de
Volker Grewe

Lutz
Gross

The University of Queensland, School of Earth Sciences
Australia
l.gross@uq.edu.au

Alex B.
Guenther

University of California, Irvine, Earth System Science
Croul Hall
CA
Irvine 92617
United States
alex.guenther@uci.edu

David
Ham

Imperial College London, Department of Mathematics and Department of Computing
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom
david.ham@imperial.ac.uk

Julia
Hargreaves

BlueSkiesResearch.org.uk
The Old Chapel, Albert Hill
Albert Hill
SETTLE BD24 9HE
United Kingdom
jules@blueskiesresearch.org.uk
Julia Hargreaves

Wilco
Hazeleger

Global Climate Division, KNMI
P.O. Box 201
3730 AE De Bilt
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2206718
wilco.hazeleger@knmi.nl

Philippe
Huybrechts

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Earth System Science & Departement Geografie
Pleinlaan 2
1050 Brussel
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)2-6293593
phuybrec@vub.ac.be

Patrick
Jöckel

German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute for Atmospheric Physics
Muenchner Strasse 20
82234 Oberpfaffenhofen Wessling
Germany
Phone +49-(0)8153-28-2565
patrick.joeckel@dlr.de
Patrick Jöckel

Jatin
Kala

Murdoch University, Environmental and Conservation Sciences
South Street
Murdoch
WA 6150
Australia
j.kala@murdoch.edu.au
Jatin Kala

Tomomichi
Kato

Hokkaido University, Research Faculty of Agriculture
Kita 9 Jo, Nishi 9 Chome, Kita-ku
Hokkaido
060-0806 Sapporo
Japan
tkato@cen.agr.hokudai.ac.jp

Astrid
Kerkweg

Johannes Gutenberg University, Institute for Atmospheric Physics, Meteorology
Germany
kerkweg@uni-mainz.de

Nina
Kirchner

Stockholm University, Bolin Centre for Climate Research, Department of Physical Geography and Quaternary Geology
106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 162988
nina.kirchner@natgeo.su.se
Nina Kirchner

Josef
Koller

Los Alamos National Laboratory
United States
jkoller@lanl.gov
Josef Koller

Axel
Lauer

DLR - Institute of Atmospheric Physics
Münchener Str. 20
82234 Weßling
Germany
axel.lauer@dlr.de

David
Lawrence

NCAR/CGD, Climate Change Research and Terrestrial Science Sections
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder CO 80307
United States
Phone +1-(0)303-4971384
dlawren@ucar.edu

Anne
Le Brocq

University of Exeter, School of Geography
United Kingdom

Min-Hui
Lo

National Taiwan University, Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Min-Hui Lo

Graham
Mann

University of Leeds, Institute for Climate and Atmospheric Science, School of Earth and Environment
United Kingdom

Simone
Marras

Stanford University, Geophysics
United States
smarras@stanford.edu

Robert
Marsh

University of Southampton, National Oceanography Centre, Southampton, School of Ocean and Earth Science
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
rma@noc.soton.ac.uk
Robert Marsh

Olivier
Marti

Institut Pierre Simon Laplace, Laboratoire des Sciences de l'Environnement
CEA Saclay - Bât 712 - Point courrier 132
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
Phone +33-(0)1-69087727
olivier.marti@lsce.ipsl.fr

Hilary
McMillan

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research
10, Kyle St, Riccarton
PO Box 8602 Christchurch
New Zealand
Hilary McMillan

Olaf
Morgenstern

NIWA, Lauder Atmospheric Research
Private Bag 50061
Central Otago
9352 Omakau
New Zealand
Phone 0064 3 4400428
Olaf Morgenstern

Guy
Munhoven

Université de Liège, Astrophysique/Géophysique/Océanographie
Avenue du Six-Août, 17
4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32 4 366 9771
guy.munhoven@ulg.ac.be

Jeffrey
Neal

University of Bristol, Geographical Sciences
United Kingdom
j.neal@bristol.ac.uk
Jeffrey Neal

Richard
Neale

National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
CO
Boulder 80307-3000
United States
Phone +1-303-497-1380

Fiona
O'Connor

Met Office Hadley Centre, Earth System and Mitigation Science
FitzRoy Road
Exeter EX1 3PB
United Kingdom
fiona.oconnor@metoffice.gov.uk
Fiona O'Connor

Ignacio
Pisso

NILU, ATMOS
Norway

Thomas
Poulet

CSIRO, Mineral Resources Flagship
11 Julius Avenue
North Ryde NSW 2113
Australia

Andy
Ridgwell

University of Bristol, School of Geographical Sciences
University Road
Bristol BS8 1SS
United Kingdom
andy@seao2.org
Andy Ridgwell

Didier
Roche

Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement CNRS-INSU, Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l'Environnement
France
Didier Roche

Rolf
Sander

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Air Chemistry Department
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3054610
rolf.sander@mpic.de
Rolf Sander

Adrian
Sandu

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Department of Computer Science
Blacksburg VA 24061-0106
United States
Phone +1-(0)540-2312193
sandu@cs.vt.edu
Adrian Sandu

Hisashi
Sato

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), Department of Environmental Geochemical Cycle Research
3173-25 Showamachi
Kanazawa-ku
236-0001 Yokohama
Japan
Phone +81-45-778-5605
hsato@jamstec.go.jp
Hisashi Sato

Carlos
Sierra

Max-Planck-Institute for Biogeochemistry, Department of Biogeochemical Processes
Hans-Knoell-Str. 10
07445 Jena
Germany
Phone +49 3641 576133
csierra@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Andrea
Stenke

ETH Zürich, Institute for Atmospheric and Climate Science
Universitätstrasse 16
8092 Zürich
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)44-6333625
andrea.stenke@env.ethz.ch
Andrea Stenke

Holger
Tost

Johannes - Gutenberg - University Mainz, Institute for Atmospheric Physics
Germany
tosth@uni-mainz.de

Paul
Ullrich

University of California, Davis, Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
United States

Simon
Unterstrasser

DLR Oberpfaffenhofen, Institute of Physics of the Atmospere
Münchner Straße 20
82234 Wessling
Germany
simon.unterstrasser@dlr.de
Simon Unterstrasser

Sophie
Valcke

CERFACS, Climate modelling and global change
42 Av. G. Coriolis
31057 Toulouse Cedex 01
France
sophie.valcke@cerfacs.fr
Sophie Valcke

Jason
Williams

KNMI, atmospheric composition
Netherlands

Andrew
Yool

National Oceanography Centre, Marine Systems Modelling
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
axy@noc.ac.uk
Publications Copernicus